Road Closures in Herefordshire Nov/Dec

For further details contact:

Julia Lawrence
Works Control Manager | Balfour Beatty | Services | Living Places
M: 07791 926115 | E: Julia.Lawrence@bblivingplaces.com

ROAD CLOSURES TAKING PLACE IN DECEMBER 2018

RESURFACING WORKS

C1206 – B4348 Vowchurch to Slough Bridge, Vowchurch
Wednesday, 5 December to (and including) Friday, 7 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1320 – Old School Lane, Hereford
Wednesday, 5 December to (and including) Friday, 7 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1213 – From B4347 to Great Walk Mill Farm, Ewyas Harold Village – DATE CHANGES
Friday, 7 December and Saturday, 8 December 2018
Road closed 09.15 hours to 15.00 hours daily
No weekend working

U73416 – Winnal Common Lane, How Caple
Monday, 10 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours

C1213 – Mill Lane towards Ewyas Harold – DATE CHANGES
Monday, 10 December to (and including) Wednesday, 12 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

U74209 –Tremorithic Road from Cwn Road, Bacton
Monday, 10 December to (and including) Friday, 14 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

B4224/C1298 – Sollers Hope
Tuesday, 11 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours

C1250 – Llangarron
Thursday, 13 December and Friday, 14 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

U74417 – Wern Ddu Road from Golden Grove to Shepherds Hill (known as Ball Cross)
Friday, 14 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1209 – From B4347 to Maerdy Farm Track, Bacton
Monday, 17 December to (and including) Wednesday, 19 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

B4224 – Falcon Lane to Cross in Hand
Monday, 17 December to (and including) Wednesday, 19 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours

C1193 – Preston on Wye to C1196
Tuesday, 18 December to (and including) Thursday, 20 December 2018
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1196 – Rose Cottage to Cornerstone, Madley
Thursday, 20 December and Friday, 21 December
Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

HIGHWAY SUBSIDENCE ROAD CLOSURE
C1257 – Ferrie Lane, Symonds Yat West – LIKELY TO BE EXTENDED
Road closed to Friday, 14 December 2018

2019 FORWARD PLAN

BRIDGE WORKS
B4214 – Storesbrook Bridge, Ledbury – REVISED DATES
Tuesday, 8 January 2019 to Friday, 5 April 2019 (Subject to confirmation)
Demolition and deck replacement of Storesbrook Bridge
Road closed from 08.00 hours on 28 November 2018 and will not re-open until 17.00 hours on Thursday, 28 February 2019.

C1226 – Haywood Lane, adjacent to Belmont Pools, Hereford
Timber walkway construction on the embankment of Belmont Pools (to improve the safety of pedestrians/cyclists across the causeway)
Monday, 14 January 2019 to (and including) Wednesday, 27 March 2019
Road closure – further details to follow

A480 – Credenhill
Footway widening and retaining walls for making a safer route to local school and village (near pelican crossing)
Monday, 28 January 2019 to Friday, 22 March 2019
Road closure 09.30 hours to 14.30 hours, then 2-way traffic lights thereafter each day

Julia Lawrence
Works Control Manager | Balfour Beatty | Services | Living Places
M: 07791 926115 | E: Julia.Lawrence@bblivingplaces.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.